In Observance of Independence Day, City Hall will be closed on Thursday, July 4th and will re-open at 8:00am on July 5th.

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The five-member Planning Commission is a City Council-appointed commission charged with review and approval of a variety of land use entitlements, including use permits, design review, subdivisions and variances.  The Planning Commission also makes recommendations to the City Council on proposed changes to the General Plan, Zoning Ordinance and other land-use related matters.  

Members Term Expires
Alissa McNair, Commissioner                


Paul Coates, Chairman


Walter Abernathy, Commissioner


Tim Wilkes, Vice Chairman


Scott Cooper, Commissioner


  (Please note communications to Commissioners are routed through the Planning Dept.)

Regular meetings of the Planning Commission are usually held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of every month at 5:30 P.M. in the Calistoga Community Center, located at 1307 Washington Street. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend and participate at all Planning Commission meetings.  For additional information please contact Erik Lundquist, Senior Planner, at (707) 942-2827.

Agendas and Minutes

Planning Commission Rules of Procedure




Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer